Review Board

About the Review Board

All submissions to Xchanges are sent to members of our review board, the members of which are listed below.  Each submission receives two readings by professional scholars whose research and teaching specializations lie in the areas of the submission's focus.  If you are a faculty member interested in joining our review board, please contact the journal editor by visiting the "Contact" page.

Reader's Report Submission Evaluation Form 

2017-18 Review Board Members


Joshua Abboud
Department of Writing, Rhetoric, and Digital Studies
University of Kentucky

Rebekka Andersen
Assistant Professor
University Writing Program
University of California, Davis

Cassandra (Sandy) Branham
Assistant Professor, Humanities and Communication Dept.
Director, Digital Studio
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
Ashley Clayson
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department of English
University of West Florida
Brandy Dieterle
Instructor, Department of Writing and Rhetoric
Doctoral Candidate, Texts & Technology Ph.D. Program
University of Central Florida

Kathie Gossett
University Writing Program
University of California, Davis

Karen Keaton Jackson
Associate Professor of English
Director, The Writing Studio/University Writing Program
North Carolina Central University

Molly Johnson
Assistant Professor Director of Rhetoric & Technical Communication
Eastern Washington University

Miles Kimball
Communication and Media
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Elyse Lord
Continuing Lecturer
University Writing Program
University of California, Davis

Felice Marcus
Associate Director
American Culture and English Program
Miami University, Oxford, OH

Michael Martin
Asst. Professor of English
Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania
Director of the Digital Rhetoric/Professional Writing Program
106C Bakeless Center for the Humanities

Danizete Martínez
Associate Professor of English
Department of Language and Literature
University of New Mexico, Valencia Campus

Megan McIntyre
Assistant Director for Program Development
Institute for Writing and Rhetoric
Dartmouth College

Rick Mott
Associate Professor
Coordinator, Technical Writing Program
Department of English & Theatre
Eastern Kentucky University

Jasmine Mulliken
Visiting Assistant Professor of English
Oklahoma State University

Kathryn M Northcut
Associate Professor of Technical Communication
Department of English and Technical Communication
Missouri University of Science and Technology

Timothy Oleksiak
Assistant Professor of English
Department of English
University of Massachusetts Boston
Pronouns: He, Him, His

Sarah Perrault
Assistant Professor
University Writing Program
University of California, Davis

Johanna Phelps-Hillen
Director of Professional and Technical Writing
Assistant Professor of English
Washington State University Vancouver

David J. Reamer
Associate Professor
Department of English and Writing
The University of Tampa

Hilary A. Sarat-St. Peter
GSI Coordinator
Assistant Professor of Professional/Technical Writing 
Columbia College Chicago

Steve Simpson
Associate Professor of Communication
Writing Center Coordinator, Department Chairperson
Department of Communication, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences (CLASS)
New Mexico Tech

Leah Sneider
Associate Professor
Humanities Department
Montgomery College

Julie Staggers
Associate Professor
Technical and Professional Writing
Department of English
Washington State University

Erika Strandjord
UC Davis
Lecturer, University Writing Program

Meghan Sweeney
St. Mary’s University
Assistant Professor 
Department of English

Lynda C. Walsh
Associate Professor
Department of English
University of Nevada, Reno

Josh Welsh

Assistant Professor
Coordinator of Professional and Creative Writing Major and Online Major
Central Washington University

Justin Young
Assistant Professor of English
Director, English Composition Program & Writers' Center
Eastern Washington University